compname
Face to Face with Canada's People, Nature and Wildlife
pijl select language:  france  germany  uk

Notre Logo

monarch

Le Bison

Creative Western Adventures a choisi le bison comme logo dès ses débuts en 1993 car il symbolise notre système de valeurs basé sur un avenir plus juste et plus durable. En effet, dans la mythologie Autochtone, le bison représente le RESPECT, la SAGESSE, la GRATITUDE, le SACRE, la PROSPERITE et l'ABONDANCE.

En donnant sa vie et toutes les parties de son être, le bison faisait montre d'un profond respect pour l'homme. Il nous a également appris à être réalistes, généreux avec autrui, à trouver la force de suivre notre chemin, à être en harmonie avec notre mère la Terre, à donner en toute abnégation et pureté d'intention, à sacrifier et à respecter le caractère sacré de la vie.

Notre nouveau logo a été conçu par un jeune Autochtone de la Nation Cree.

La Roue de la Médecine

medicine wheel

Pour les Traditions de la Sagesse, depuis des millénaires le cercle représente la continuité du cycle de la vie pour tous les êtres vivants, humains ou non, car il n'a ni début ni fin et tout être est égal à tout autre.

Dans la spiritualité autochtone, la Roue de la médecine représente l'harmonie et les connexions et est considérée comme un très important symbole d'interaction pacifique entre tous les êtres vivants de la Terre. Les Roues de la médecine sont toujours situées sur des sites sacrés. La plupart d'entre elles se trouvent en Alberta, au Saskatchewan et dans le nord des Etats Unis. Les sites se trouvent souvent à l'intersection de rivières, au centre de plaines entre montagnes et rivière où sur des sommets. Ils sont souvent dans des lieux surélevés permettant de voir très loin. Ils sont aussi chargés d'énergie, à l'intersection de lignes de ley et de lignes d'énergie où des sites sacrés plus récents ou des églises ont été intuitivement placés par la suite.

currency converter | © 2013 Creative Western Adventures Ltd.
AB_=_Alberta; BC_=_British Columbia/Columbie britannique/Britisch Kolumbien; NWT_=_Northwest Territories/Territories du Nord-Ouest/Nordwest Territorium; NU_=_Nunavut; ON_=_Ontario; SK_=_Saskatchewan; YK_=_Yukon Territory;

compname
Face to Face with Canada's People, Nature and Wildlife
pijl select language:  france  germany  uk

Our Logo

monarch

The Buffalo

The buffalo has been our logo since Creative Western's incorporation in 1993. The company has evolved since and so have its people. Our mission statement reflects our visions and the philosophies we believe and so does our new logo designed by a young Native Cree.

The buffalo is indeed important to us because of its significance and meaning, which mirror our value system and our beliefs of a more just and sustainable future. In native mythology the buffalo represents RESPECT and also stands for WISDOM, GRATITUDE, SACREDNESS, PROSPERITY and ABUNDANCE.

The buffalo, through giving its life and sharing every part of its being, showed the deep respect it had for the people. The buffalo also teaches us to remain well grounded, provide abundantly for others, find the strength to carry on our path, be in harmony with Mother Earth, to give selflessly from the heart with pure intent, the meaning of sacrifice, and the sacredness of life.

The Medicine Wheel

medicine wheel

In Native spirituality, the Medicine Wheel represents harmony and connections and is considered a major symbol of peaceful interaction among all living beings on Earth.

Medicine wheels were always built on sacred sites. Most are found in Alberta, Saskatchewan and the Northern United States. The sites were often at the intersection of rivers, on mountain tops, in the center of plains between mountain and rivers. People could get there via the rivers. Even today, the waterways and mountains will lead you to medicine wheels on sacred sites. They were often on the high places, a point to look at the distant landscape. In any case, the places were deeply sacred. When you go to a medicine wheel or circle, you can feel the energy. They are in places that are the intersections of ley lines, energy lines, places where churches, and later sacred sites were built intuitively by more recent peoples.

currency converter | © 2013 Creative Western Adventures Ltd.
AB_=_Alberta; BC_=_British Columbia/Columbie britannique/Britisch Kolumbien; NWT_=_Northwest Territories/Territories du Nord-Ouest/Nordwest Territorium; NU_=_Nunavut; ON_=_Ontario; SK_=_Saskatchewan; YK_=_Yukon Territory;